The OTHER Democratic Candidate

Posted on February 3, 2008

0


bill.gif  

This is Mike Gravel.  He is the other Democratic Candidate.  Now I am not a political person in general.  I find it hard and tiresome with all the ambiguous comments and sidestepping to figure a candidates true stance.  I am not very familiar with Gravel but I was drawn in by his funny ad that is at the bottom of this post. 

Check out this clip of his comments regarding the issues.  He is basically saying, what I feel, the majority of  people feel.   It is just very unusual to see someone who is not afraid to comment or be honest.  Of course, he will  never win because unfortunately he is too honest.

Here is the ad that originally drew me to him….I think it shows his personality.  he seems like a genuinely honest, optimistic and good person and frankly the video is just downright cool.

His Bio.

His stance on Issues.

I can’t say that I am advocating him because I am not entirely familiar with him.  I will say I was pleasantly surprised by the information I have learned so far.  So I thought I would pass it along.  Also, his videos are really good.  They have all kinds of statics.  For instance, they show how much air time each presidential candidate gets and how it correlates with who will get elected.  Very interesting.  If nothing else the videos are cool to check out.

