Happy Anniversary!Happy Anniversary!

Posted on November 11, 2008

2


I say it twice because it is our second (but really nine) year anniversary. 

Today is the hubby and I’s 2 year anniversary.  We decided to spend it in Scottsdale. 

We had dinner at the Trader Vic’s at the Valley Ho. 

Wow!  Is all I have to say. 

This place is AWESOME! 

We both had the Filet Mignon. 

(Which was delicious and has made my husband continually mutter to himself…

“Damn, that steak was good…”

and has myself replying..

“Are you still talking about that steak?)

They also have a ridiculous amount of mixed drinks. Four pages worth of cool islandy named drinks.  The coolest thing is they have party drinks which you can share with others.  One being the “Scorpion” which you have to use HUGE straws to drink out of.  Very fun!

The hubby and I shared the “Tiki Punch’ which is basically like the Scorpion but with a different cup and it was Yum!

It was quite expensive but I would def. recommend going.

We are planning on going back with my lil’ bro for his birthday next month. 

He loves drinking and anything tiki.  So he is going to flip when we take him there.

