GG

Posted on January 31, 2009

0


Girl Genius Online

This is one of the great recommendations

from She’s a Betty.

This is an adventure story

set in an alternate time and place

where the heroine finds there

is indeed more to her than meets the eye.

This is classified as Steampunk.

(Which is an entirely interesting concept in itself.)

I checked this out online first

and the artwork was so cool and intriguing

that I picked up the Omnibus Edition

(3 of the novels in one). 

I really like that the novel creates an entire world

so as you are reading you are building this

location in your mind. 

The website hosts all of the comic online

and has lots of cool downloads

with cutouts and bookplates.

There is also a game

which I am anxious to see if I can get my hands on.

 

