Ash Wednesday and Lent

Posted on February 26, 2009

2


I did not party last night even though it was Mardi Gras. Wish I did. 

I think I am going to put that on my bucket list…

Well, today is Ash Wednesday and I did indeed get my ashes.

 

 021

 

My Ashes

What my cross should look like but never does..haha

So for Lent this year, I have resolved to not watch t.v. (except for the news).  

My purpose is to be more motivated. 

Watching t.v. zaps my energy and I usually end up

spending hours in front of it trying to de-stress. 

I am hoping I will get more done without it. 

 

Also, I am going to do a 30 day diet.  

I am constantly sick and tired and hoping

this will make me stronger physically and, then as a result, mentally.  

I am not really a diet person but this looks like a pretty

healthy diet focusing on mostly “good fats” . 

It also focuses specifically on the stomach

which is what I want. 

I’ll be doing exercise but it’s designed so you don’t have to.

